Brisbane in Photos

I have now been in Brisbane for almost two months, so I figured it would be time for a selection of photos that I have taken since I got here. I’ll let the photos do most of the talking. Here goes…

Brisbane Festival at South BankBrisbane Festival decoration at South Bank.

Brisbane city skyline.

Everyone was welcome to draw with chalk at the West End Street Party.

Creative kids at the West End Street Party.

The City Cat goes from side to side up and down the river. A comfortable ride and great way to see the river and city.

In the middle of South Bank I found this little fella. He was actually quite big. About a meter long, head to tail.

In spring time, these purple trees, Jacaranda, are everywhere and they are stunning in a very subtle way.

After nagging my partner for weeks, he finally took me for a ride on the ferris wheel.

The view from the ferris wheel.

A tree at the City Botanic Garden in Brisbane.

Very old and very tall tree at the City Botanic Garden.

I’m sure there has been quite a lot of weddings held here.

One of the local birds around here and they are not afraid of humans. At all.

Wall of bamboo at the City Botanic Garden.

Feeling the love on the bamboo.

Funny trees around the Brisbane river.

I’m sure there will be more photos to come 🙂

Leave a Reply

